BIBLIO-TUBE-A-THON WRAP UP

Hey!!!

So, I planned to read quite a lot of books for these two readathons, but I ended up finishing only three books. But…that’s fine, I’m okay with it.

The first book I read is Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett.31331865 This book got a ton of hype on booktube ever since it got released, maybe even before that. I gave this one a 4/5 stars. I enjoyed it a lot, especially because the characters are well-developed; and the romance is SWOON-WORTHY. Even though I couldn’t really relate to them much, I still love how fast-paced and enjoyable the story is. This completes the challenge to read a LGBTQIA+ book for the biannual bibliothon. It is not the main focus on this book, but it’s still part of it. For the booktubeathon, it completes the challenge, to read a book in one day and a hyped book.

9780590129275_mres

Next, I read The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint Exupéry.

This novella is one of the few ones that you need to read in your lifetime. It doesn’t matter how old you are, you gotta read it. I gave this a 5/5 stars because that’s the only rating it deserves. If that doesn’t convince you to pick this up, then I don’t know what will. (:

This was supposed to be for the book to movie adaption challenge (biannual bibliothon) but I forgot to watch the movie lol! So, I’m going to use it for the challenge read a book you discovered outside booktube. This one is a classic, it’s hard to miss it. For the booktubeathon, I completed the challenge read a book completely outdoors and read about a character who’s very different from you. My edition doesn’t have a person on the cover, so it can’t be part of another challenge, unfortunately.

Last but not least, I finished listening to the audiobook of the life-changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo.

51mf3u-jpalI started listening to this a few weeks ago, but I only finished it recently. I didn’t want to rush it, so it took me a while. I love this one. It is really life-changing because It made me change most of my bad habits (still working on the other ones haha). I gave this a 4/5 stars. This completes the challenge read a book with a character who’s very different from you (booktube).

Thanks for reading!

*The images in this post aren’t mines*

 

 

Leave a Reply

