STORY WRITING | II

 

Hi,

Let me start with the fact that I’m no longer writing the same story as the one I talked about in the previous Writing Series post. Sigh. I know, I know. I have a problem with sticking to one story.

So now I am writing this other story that i can’t stop thinking about ever since I spoke with my uncle from the Philippines. I won’t reveal too much details, but the situation is slightly similar to the book When Dimple Met Rishi. I wrote 1,700 words so far, and now I’m just writing down some notes about the characters, and also the current scene that I’m working on. A few hints: There’s hockey involved and the protagonist is a co-owner of a coffee shop.

I gave myself until July 22nd to finish the first draft of the first three chapters. I thinking that’s long enough for me to get the beginning I want for now.

I also listen to What Do I Know by Ed Sheeran while writing the beginning. (:

Leave a Reply

