Story Writing | I

Hi!

So, I’m just going to give my first update on my story. I did not write a lot of words just yet. I have around 800 words written. I was mostly focusing on writing informations about my main characters and think about their role in the story; You can say that I was making an outline.

I normally don’t do outlines because I just wanted to write the story right away (I couldn’t wait!), and outlines just take a lot of time. However, in my previous works, I always have trouble trying to find a good way to end the story and that is one of the reasons why I don’t finish my stories. So, I thought that this time I would make an outline to organize my ideas and know what each chapter is about and develop each scene; especially building characters because they’re the most important part of the whole thing, I believe.

I also have been making this playlist for it. One of the songs I listen to is The Way I Are (Dance With Somebody) by Bebe Rexha feat. Lil Wayne. It’s very catchy and I found out about it on Spotify. It’s like the modern I Wanna Dance with Somebody by Whitney Houston with rap added into it 😀

Other than that, after my week of reading sprints last week, I haven’t been reading much lately. Instead, I’ve been watching movies and tv series. I recently just started Riverdale and I am addicted! It’s also a good way to get inspirations and ideas.

That’s it for this update, stay tuned for the next one (:

x

Rochelle

 

Leave a Reply

