Review: A Place In The Sun by R.S. Grey

  • 31823218Genre: New Adult/ Romance 
  • Publication date: October 24th, 2016
  • Publisher: R.S. Grey
  • Number of Pages: 274 (Kindle)
  • Date Read: January 9th, 2017
  • Rating: 4.5/5

GR Summary: 

When her mother’s incessant matchmaking hits an all-time high, Georgie Archibald does what any sensible woman would do: she flees the country.

Seeking refuge in the picturesque seaside village of Vernazza, Italy, Georgie’s only plan is to lie low, gorge herself on gelato, and let the wine and waves wash her troubles away… that is until she wakes up in a bed that belongs to the most romantic-looking man she’s ever seen.

Gianluca.

After going out of his way to rescue her, the former London financier turned mysterious recluse makes it clear that despite acting as her white knight, he has no plans to co-star in her fairytale.

But Georgie isn’t asking for his heart—she’s merely intrigued.

After all, Gianluca isn’t just gorgeous—tall and tan from days spent in the sun—his touch sets her world on fire. With him, Georgie experiences the most intoxicating passion she’s ever known, and it only takes a few steamy nights for her to realize that sometimes running away from trouble is the best way to find it.

Book review: 

I am so glad I decided to read this. I was hesitant, I think the summary just didn’t “call for me”, if you know what I mean, but I love this novel.

I love the protagonist in this one. She is really relatable, mostly because of the way she acts around her crush. I totally understand what she’s going through with Gianluca, who is by the way a character that surprised me.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE that he doesn’t care about Georgie, even a little bit, in the beginning of the book. It was like a breath of fresh air. It’s not like any other new adult male protagonist who finds this connection with the woman right away or is attracted to how beautiful the woman is so soon. Gianluca is SO different and I really, really love him because of that.

Again, like in Scoring Wilder, the secondary characters are GREAT. I love everyone in this book. They are just so likable and well developed.

AND the writing style! Oh gosh, BEAUTIFUL. Grey’s descriptions of the setting makes me want to go to Italy to find love just like Georgie. hahaha. But honestly, I’m in love with her writing style and if you want to learn how to use imagery and good descriptions in whatever story you want to write or currently writing, read this one.

This book includes a little bit of a love/hate relationship, but not for long. If you hate that trope, do not worry, you’ll most likely enjoy that part in this novel. Basically, this book deals with a deeper subject than just love and relationship and the author just makes everything so interesting with her writing style.

I gave this a 4.5/5 instead of a 5/5 stars because this year I want to be more picky in the books that I want to give a 5/5 star rating to. But this book was great and I HIGHLY recommend it!

About the author:

7324934I am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, metaphors and similes, black labs, and cold weather.

Contact me: AuthorRSGrey@gmail.com

Find me on Instagram: AuthorRSGrey

Find me on Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/RSGrey/

Find me on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author…

Leave a Reply

